Coffee-haters unite

I dislike coffee. So, it turns out, does famous blogger Tim Challies. (BTW you too can learn how to become a famous blogger.)

The thing is, at Valley Church Centre (where I go from time to time to take services) they only serve coffee after the services. Once, I happened to mention in my sermon that I don’t like coffee. That Sunday, I was offered tea. Subsequently, coffee again. I am going there again on 25th November (Christ the King) so this is a chance to see if anyone at Valley reads this blog. (Pretty unlikely.)

A certain good friend (who may be reading, who knows?) apparently told his new colleagues, on his first day in post, “Oh no, I don’t like coffee – it doesn’t taste like tea”. I always knew he was a sensible chap.

Leave a Reply

